Data and Analytics

Data is our DnA

DATA FUELS DIGITALISATION AND THE USE OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

This is why we stand behind our mission statement ‘Data is our DnA’, the driver of all our projects each and every day. The topic of data and analytics is of particular relevance to many companies. However, many of them lack the right strategy and required expertise to make the collected data usable.

We already assist our customers in both of these areas using our own methods and highly developed expertise in a wide range of technologies. We design efficient data and analytics processes and support you as independent consultants with our own methods and highly developed technological expertise.

We live in the age of big data

Huge amounts of data accumulate in nearly all areas. More and more companies want to do more than just collect this data and prepare it for reporting; they want to extract added value from it through advanced analytics. This includes the acquisition of helpful knowledge about market conditions, the promotion of cross/up-selling, or forecasting and decision-making based on this data. Our aim is to generate a competitive advantage for you from your collected data.

In modern data and analytics projects, the requirements for communication with the respective departments are precisely determined, the data platform is integrated and provided, and the data volumes are analysed and evaluated. In this way, we guarantee you detailed insights into the data and enable future forecasts.

The use of AI methods, such as machine learning or deep learning, is an important foundation for these kinds of forecasts. Get the most out of our services in this area, which are designed to meet specific needs as the integration of big data platforms and data science solutions continues to increase. Our wide range of data and analytics services covers a combination of business engineering and the provision of data platforms – structured as a data warehouse or semi-structured as a data lake – and the related area of ‘data science’.

We are familiar with the most common technologies on the market and provide our customers with end-to-end support in data and analytics. We develop your DnA strategy together with our business engineers, who are specialised in specific industries. In doing so, CPM supports corporate planning and simulation. Our consultants have the required expertise, from sales planning and balance sheet management to commodity allocation.

In terms of data management and big data engineering, we construct large, modern data platforms, such as data warehouse, data lake or hybrid scenarios, and operationalise them with or for our customers. If the data is available, we use specific methods from the field of data science and advanced analytics to perform an AI-based evaluation. Our experts identify suitable use cases, develop them in the DataLab and operationalise them on the appropriate data platform.

OUR RANGE OF SERVICES

Data science and analytics Big data engineering Corporate performance management Business engineering Data management

Data science and analytics

As costs and competitive pressure continue to grow, it is important to be quick, proactive and accurate when making decisions within the company. Business intelligence is the foundation of useful data. When combined with predictive analytics, data science allows you to gain detailed insights into your data and make forecasts for the future.

Learn more

Big data engineering

Data-driven services are disruptive extensions of the existing business model and a logical consequence of digitalisation. They often emerge from big-data technologies and are the operationalised form of prototypical use cases. Our professional big data engineering services help you identify and design them.

Learn more

Corporate performance management

Companies are facing major challenges and are subject to intense competitive pressure and highly competitive markets. New technologies, ever-shorter innovation cycles and high customer demands force them to identify and implement new trends as soon as they can. Corporate performance management is therefore an essential factor in maintaining a competitive edge and achieving corporate success. Corporate performance management ensures that your management receives the information it needs to make important and targeted decisions.

Learn more

Business engineering

Business engineering combines business expertise and technology in data and analytics projects. Regardless of the applied technology and the industry context, data and analytics projects need business engineers to act as a bridge between specialist departments and IT for communication and organisation purposes.

Learn more

Data management

Successful data management is essential for data-driven business models and artificial intelligence (AI). You can only exploit your competitive advantage if the corresponding data is available, the data quality is suitable and manual work is kept to a minimum. With our comprehensive data management services, we support you throughout the entire project lifecycle to keep you on track right from the start.

Learn more

TECHNOLOGY STACK

We focus on our customers’ data and design solutions through cross-technology consulting. In doing so, we take into account the most important manufacturers in the data and analytics environment. These include SAS, SAP, Microsoft, talend and cloudera, as well as the multitude of open source solutions in the field of data science.

Take advantage of our strategic partnerships and years of technological experience.

Data Analyst Big Data Engineer Business Consultant Data Scientist Data Engineer

Data Analyst

Our BI analysts systematically collect, visualize and evaluate your data to generate business-relevant insights. They are also responsible for the design, development, monitoring and control of your BI systems and design your individual IT solutions.

Learn more

Big Data Engineer

Our Big Data Engineers evaluate and advise you on modern data platform architectures. In addition, they are responsible for the design and conception of complex ingest, process and access processes for data-driven products. Our Big Data Engineers also significantly influence the design and definition of Big Data platforms and data lakes.

Learn more

Business Engineer

Our Business Engineers analyse your business and IT processes. They carry out requirements engineering and stakeholder management in a wide variety of projects and act as an interface between business and IT. In addition, our consultants are responsible for project management in agile and classic project environments as well as for conducting workshops at the customer's site.

Learn more

Data Scientist

Our data scientists analyze data according to trends and patterns and support you in optimizing your business processes. Using modern machine learning and deep learning methods, they answer a wide range of questions from the specialist departments and derive recommendations for action. Close cooperation and consultation with other departments is essential.

Learn more

Data Engineer

Our data engineers supervise all processes related to the generation, storage, maintenance, preparation, enrichment and transfer of data. In doing so, they advise and support them significantly in setting up and monitoring the hardware and software infrastructure.

Learn more

Do you have any questions?

+49 231 7000-7000

Your Contact
Benedikt Bonnmann

There is no website or broschure which can replace a personal meeting to talk about your goals and topics. We are looking forward to an appointment on site.

Save this page. Remove this page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>

Data and Analytics

Daten sind unsere DnA

Daten sind der Brennstoff der Digitalisierung und zur Nutzung von Künstlicher Intelligenz

Darum haben wir uns das Leitbild „Daten sind unsere DnA“ gegeben, das uns täglich in den Projekten motiviert. Das Thema Data and Analytics ist für viele Unternehmen von besonderer Relevanz. In den meisten Fällen mangelt es jedoch an einer geeigneten Strategie sowie am entsprechenden Know-how, um gewonnene Daten nutzbar zu machen.

In beiden Dimensionen unterstützen wir unsere Kundinnen und Kunden bereits heute mit Hilfe eigenentwickelter Methoden und ausgeprägter Kompetenz in verschiedensten Technologien. Wir gestalten effiziente Data-and-Analytics-Prozesse und unterstützen Sie als unabhängige Berater mit eigenentwickelten Methoden und einer ausgeprägten Technologiekompetenz.

Wir leben im Zeitalter von Big Data

In nahezu allen Bereichen fallen riesige Datenmengen an. Immer mehr Unternehmen möchten diese Daten nicht mehr nur sammeln und für ein Reporting aufbereiten, sondern durch Advanced Analytics Mehrwerte daraus ziehen. Dazu zählt unter anderem der Erwerb von hilfreichem Wissen über Marktverhältnisse, die Förderung von Cross /Up-Selling oder das Vorhersagen und Entscheiden auf Basis dieser Daten. Unser Ziel ist es, für Sie aus Ihren gesammelten Daten einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu generieren.

Moderne Data-and-Analytics-Projekte umfassen das präzise Ermitteln der Anforderungen in der Kommunikation mit den jeweiligen Fachbereichen, die Einbindung und Bereitstellung der Datenplattform und die darauf aufbauende Analyse und die Auswertungen der Datenmengen. So garantieren wir Ihnen detaillierte Einblicke in die Daten und ermöglichen Zukunftsprognosen.

Die Nutzung von KI-Methoden – etwa Machine Learning oder Deep Learning – stellt für solche Prognosen ein wichtiges Fundament dar. Profitieren Sie von unseren Services in diesem Bereich, die der zunehmenden Integration von Big-Data-Plattformen und Data-Science-Lösungen gerecht werden. Die Kombination aus Business Engineering, der Bereitstellung von Datenplattformen - ob strukturiert als Data Warehouse oder semistrukturiert als Data Lake - und das darauf aufsetzende Thema „Data Science“ stellt unser breites Leistungsportfolio im Bereich Data and Analytics dar.

Wir kennen die gängigen Technologien am Markt und unterstützen unsere Kundinnen und Kunden End-to-End im Data-and-Analytics-Bereich. Mit unseren branchenbezogenen Business Engineers entwickeln wir gemeinsam Ihre DnA-Strategie. Das CPM unterstützt dabei die Unternehmensplanung und Simulation. Unsere Beraterinnen und Berater verfügen von der Vertriebsplanung über die Bilanzsteuerung bis hin zur Rohstoffallokation über die notwendige Expertise.

Im Bereich Data Management und Big Data Engineering konstruieren wir große moderne Datenplattformen – etwa Data-Warehouse-, Data-Lake- oder Hybride-Szenarien und operationalisieren diese mit oder für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden. Sind die Daten verfügbar, nutzen wir gezielt Methoden aus dem Bereich Data Science & Advanced Analytics, um sie KI-basiert auszuwerten. Unsere Expertinnen und Experten identifizieren passende Use-Cases, entwickeln diese im DataLab und operationalisieren sie auf der passenden Datenplattform.

Unser Leistungsportfolio

Business Engineering Corporate Performance Management Data Management Big Data Engineering Data Science and Analytics

Business Engineering

Business Engineering verbindet Fachlichkeit und Technologie in Data-and-Analytics-Projekten. Unabhängig von der eingesetzten Technologie und dem Branchenkontext werden bei Data-and-Analytics-Projekten Business Engineers benötigt, die eine kommunikative und organisatorische Brücke zwischen Fachbereichen und IT bilden.

Mehr erfahren

Corporate Performance Management

Unternehmen stehen vor großen Herausforderung und müssen sich einem hohen Wettbewerbsdruck und stark umkämpften Märkten stellen. Durch neue Technologien, immer kürzer werdende Innovationszyklen und hohe Kundenansprüche sind sie dazu gezwungen, früh neue Trends zu erkennen und umzusetzen. Daher ist das Corporate Performance Management ein essenzieller Faktor, um den Ausbau der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu gewährleisten und um Unternehmenserfolge zu erzielen. Das Corporate Performance Management stellt sicher, dass Ihr Management die benötigten Informationen erhält, um wichtige und zielgerichtete Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Mehr erfahren

Data Management

Ein erfolgreiches Data Management ist für datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle und Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) unabdingbar. Ihren Wettbewerbsvorteil können Sie nur ausspielen, wenn die entsprechenden Daten zur Verfügung stehen, die Datenqualität angemessen ist und manuelle Aufwände gering gehalten werden. Mit unseren umfangreichen Data-Management-Leistungen unterstützen wir Sie im kompletten Projekt-Lifecycle, damit Sie von Anfang an auf dem richtigen Kurs sind.

Mehr erfahren

Big Data Engineering

Data-driven Services sind disruptive Erweiterungen des bestehenden Geschäftsmodells und eine logische Konsequenz der Digitalisierung. Sie entstehen oft aus Big-Data-Technologien und sind die operationalisierte Ausprägung von prototypischen Use Cases. Um diese erkennen und designen zu können, unterstützen wir Sie mit einem professionellen Big Data Engineering.

Mehr anzeigen

Data Science and Analytics

In Zeiten von steigendem Kosten- und Wettbewerbsdruck ist es wichtig, die richtigen Entscheidungen im Unternehmen schnell und proaktiv zu treffen. Business Intelligence bildet die Basis für brauchbare Daten. Data Science in Verbindung mit Predictive Analytics ermöglicht es Ihnen, detaillierte Einblicke in Ihre Daten zu gewinnen und Zukunftsprognosen zu erstellen.

Mehr erfahren

Technologie Stack

Wir fokussieren uns auf die Daten unserer Kunden und konzipieren Lösungen durch technologieübergreifende Beratung. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die wichtigsten Hersteller im Data-and-Analytics-Umfeld. Dazu gehören SAS, SAP, Microsoft, talend und cloudera, aber auch die Vielzahl an Open-Source-Lösungen im Bereich Data Science.

Profitieren Sie von unseren strategischen Partnerschaften und unserer jahrelangen Technologieerfahrung.

Rollen: Vielfältige Tätigkeiten im DnA-Umfeld

Data Consultant Data Analyst Big Data Engineer Data Scientist Data Engineer

Data Consultant

Unsere Data Consultants analysieren Ihre Geschäfts- und IT-Prozesse. Sie führen das Requirements Engineering und Stakeholdermanagement in verschiedensten Projekten durch und fungieren als Schnittstelle zwischen Fachbereich und IT. Daneben sind unsereConsultants für das Projektmanagement im agilen und klassischen Projektumfeld sowie für die Durchführung von Workshops vor Ort beim Kunden verantwortlich.

Mehr erfahren

Data Analyst

Unsere BI Analysten erheben, visualisieren und werten Ihre Daten systematisch aus, um daraus geschäftsrelevante Erkenntnisse zu generieren. Darüber hinaus sind sie verantwortlich für die Konzeption, Entwicklung, Überwachung und Steuerung Ihrer BI-Systeme und konzipieren Ihre individuellen IT-Lösungen.

Mehr erfahren

Big Data Engineer

Unsere Big Data Engineers evaluieren und beraten Sie zu modernen Data-Plattform-Architekturen. Darüber hinaus sind sie verantwortlich für das Design und die Konzeptionierung von komplexen ingest-, process- und access-Prozessen für datengetriebene Produkte. Maßgeblich beeinflussen unsere Big Data Engineers auch den Aufbau und die Definition von Big-Data-Plattformen und Data Lakes.

Mehr erfahren

Data Scientist

Unsere Data Scientists analysieren Daten nach Trends und Mustern und unterstützen Sie bei der Optimierung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse. Unter Verwendung moderner Machine-Learning- und Deep-Learning-Verfahren beantworten sie verschiedenste Fragestellungen aus den Fachbereichen und leiten daraus Handlungsempfehlungen ab. Dabei ist eine enge Kooperation und Absprache mit anderen Abteilungen unabdingbar.

Mehr erfahren

Data Engineer

Unsere Data Engineers betreuen alle Prozesse rund um die Generierung, Speicherung, Pflege, Aufbereitung, Anreicherung und Weitergabe von Daten. Dabei beraten und unterstützen sie maßgeblich bei dem Aufbau und der Überwachung der Hardware- und Software-Infrastruktur.

Mehr erfahren

Sie haben Fragen?

+49 231 7000-7000

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Benedikt Bonnmann

Keine Webseite und keine Broschüre kann das persönliche Gespräch über Ihre Ziele und Ihre Themen ersetzen. Wir freuen uns auf einen Termin bei Ihnen vor Ort.

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>