Project management

Agile methods, waterfalls and fixed prices

You don’t actually want project management. What you want is to finalise your software project on time and stick to your budget. You want to develop a solution that satisfies the requirements of your users. You want to work in an agile way that also facilitates reliable planning. You want to be guaranteed a fixed price, even though your requirements are not very detailed to begin with. You want to maintain an overview of your resources and budgets. And when it is finished, you want to be able to document every last penny of your successful project. We don’t sell you project methodologies. What you get with us is a successful project. The appropriate methods come at no extra cost!

It’s not about the principle – it’s about the method that suits you best

We work together with you to develop the right methodology for your project. We don’t mind if it’s an agile approach or a waterfall model. We are not evangelists for the agile approach. Equally, we know that the waterfall model isn’t the only way of doing things. This is because we are convinced that every project really is different, so every project needs an individually tailored approach. We are just as convinced, however, that there are similarities between behaviour patterns and processes. This is why most of our approaches can be used in any project. We want your project to be a success. The methodology we use simply serves this one purpose. Nothing more and nothing less.

Project success is based on many factors

The corporate culture, the goals, the people involved, the service providers – if you want to successfully implement projects, there are numerous elements to consider. Although the project method you choose is just one element, it is an important element. It brings all the other elements together and guarantees that the whole project will develop in the direction you intended.

Project methodologies are given many names

You should not need to spend your time studying concepts such as agility, Scrum, waterfall, fixed price, PMBOK® Guide, Prince2, expectation management, project controlling or team barometer and carving out the sections that are relevant for your project. Our experts have drawn up and implemented customised projects for numerous companies. When it comes to structuring your projects, you can rely on adesso’s wide-ranging expertise.

PITPM – the adesso model

Our Pragmatic IT Project Management (PITPM) model takes into account your company’s requirements and processes. Predetermined processes, the subdivision into phases and disciplines, and the availability of integrated templates serve to increase your productivity and improve your project outcomes. Niklas Spitczok von Brisinski (adesso AG) and Guy Vollmer (Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts) introduce the approach in their book entitled ‘Pragmatisches IT-Projektmanagement’ (Pragmatic IT Project Management). They developed the approach, which is based on the PMBOK® Guide.

Do you have any questions?

Your contact person
Niklas Sptczok von Brisinski
+49 231 7000-7000

  • adesso.de
  • Cross-cutting issues
  • Project management

Save this page. Remove this page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>

adesso

Projektmanagement

Von agilen Methoden und Wasserfällen und festen Preisen

Eigentlich wollen Sie gar kein Projektmanagement. Sie wollen Ihr Softwareprojekt pünktlich abschließen und Ihren Budgetrahmen einhalten. Sie wollen agil arbeiten und gleichzeitig zuverlässig planen können. Sie wollen sich auf einen Festpreis verlassen können, obwohl Ihre Anforderungen zu Beginn noch nicht detailliert sind. Sie wollen den Überblick behalten über Ressourcen und Budgets. Bei uns kaufen Sie keine Projektmethode, bei uns bekommen Sie ein erfolgreiches Projekt. Die passende Methode gibt’s einfach dazu.

Es geht nicht um das Prinzip, es geht um die zu Ihnen passende Methode

Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Ihnen die richtige Methodik für Ihr Projekt. Ob agil oder Wasserfall spielt keine Rolle: Wir sind weder agile Prediger, noch sehen wir den Wasserfall als alternativlos an. Denn wir sind uns sicher, dass wirklich jedes Projekt anders ist – und entsprechend einen individuellen Zuschnitt braucht. Genauso sicher sind wir uns aber auch, dass sich Verhaltensmuster und Abläufe ähneln und daher ein Großteil unserer Vorgehensweise in jedem Projekt zum Einsatz kommen kann. Ihr Projekt soll ein Erfolg werden. Die eingesetzte Methodik dient nur diesem Zweck. Nicht mehr, aber auch nicht weniger.

Projekterfolg hat viele Väter

Unternehmenskultur, Ziele, Beteiligte, Dienstleister – wenn Sie Projekte erfolgreich umsetzen wollen, kommt es auf zahlreiche Elemente an. Die gewählte Projektmethode ist nur ein Element, aber ein wichtiges: Sie verbindet die Elemente miteinander und sorgt dafür, dass das ganze Projekt sich verlässlich in die von Ihnen gewünschte Richtung entwickelt.

adesso

Projektmethodik hat viele Namen

Sie sollten Ihre Zeit nicht darauf verwenden müssen, aus Konzepten wie Agilität, Scrum, Wasserfall, Festpreis, PMBOK Guide, Prince2, Erwartungsmanagement, Projektcontrolling oder Teambarometer die für Sie relevanten Bausteine herauszuarbeiten. Unsere Experten haben für zahlreiche Unternehmen individuelle Projekte auf- und umgesetzt. Verlassen Sie sich auf die breite Expertise von adesso, wenn es um die Organisation Ihrer Projekte geht.

adesso

PITPM – das adesso-Modell

Die Anforderungen und Prozesse Ihres Unternehmens berücksichtigt unser „Pragmatisches IT-Projektmanagement (PITPM). Vorgegebene Prozesse, die Unterteilung in Phasen und Disziplinen sowie die Bereitstellung integrierter Vorlagen erhöhen Ihre Produktivität und verbessern die Ergebnisse Ihres Projektes. Niklas Spitczok von Brisinski (adesso AG) und Guy Vollmer (FH Dortmund) stellen in ihrem Buch „Pragmatisches IT-Projektmanagement“ die von ihnen entworfene und auf dem PMBOK-Guide basierende Vorgehensweise vor.

adesso
Das Buch zur Methode

Softwareentwicklungsprojekte auf Basis des PMBOK Guide führen.

Sie haben Fragen?

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Niklas Spitczok von Brisinski
+49 231 7000-7000

  • adesso
  • Themen
  • Projektmanagement

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>