adesso

Mobile business

From casual gaming to mobile business solutions

It has only been ten years since Apple launched its App Store and triumphantly unleashed mobile apps into the world. The mass distribution of smartphones and tablets means that mobile solutions are now part and parcel of daily life. App sales for mobile devices have increased dramatically over the last few years, during which time apps have transformed the way phones are used.

SMARTPHONES, ENTERPRISE MOBILITY AND MORE

Initially, the most popular apps had relatively simple programming and offered moderate added value. Games, weather apps and pedometers found their way onto digital store shelves without much need for comprehensive development processes or professional infrastructure. Technical problems were only discovered and fixed after launch.

With the rise of increasingly sophisticated smartphone technology and ever more stable and efficient mobile networks, mobile solutions, too, became more professional and interesting. Meanwhile, a fully-fledged and complex business area has arisen from this niche market segment.

Since then, more and more companies have started using mobile solutions either to accelerate internal and external business processes, to supplement them or to change them entirely. As a result, the mobile business has become more and more important.

Above all, the topic of enterprise mobility has long since become established as a core component of the modern workplace. Thanks to modern apps, company employees are now able to carry out many of their business tasks on mobile devices. Long gone are the days when it was absolutely necessary to provide an exact outline of the working environment, as employers can also coordinate tasks at their end and delegate them to employees themselves.

adesso mobile solutions GmbH has proven itself a reliable partner in the area of mobile business and offers the complete value chain of mobile solutions.

#1Analysis and strategy

In contrast to the initial years of app development, there is now a detailed planning phase before the start of every mobile project. An app’s long-term success depends on a precise analysis of the processes and challenges being incorporated into the communication strategy. This means that the customer can make their exact requirements known and we can incorporate their requests into the concept’s design. This analysis forms the groundwork for all subsequent steps, right up to the finished custom mobile solution.

#2Conception and development

Professional mobile solutions are usually developed by an interdisciplinary project team in order to ensure organised and long-term development. This team is made up of designers with expertise in user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) as well as experienced developers. Collectively, they ensure that the various modern platforms and agile project methods all translate into a perfect application at the end of the process.

adesso

#3Application management

Once the app development process is complete, the quality control specialists step in to provide support. As mobile apps are becoming increasingly complex and business-critical, live customer advice has long been an essential component of mobile projects. This is why continued support, providing updates and stable performance, is particularly crucial for mobile solutions.

adesso
adesso

YOUR RELIABLE PARTNER IN THE AREA OF MOBILE BUSINESS

adesso mobile solutions GmbH offers you the whole value chain of mobile solutions and optimises core business processes using custom and industry-specific solutions.

Learn more

Save this page. Remove this page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>

adesso

Mobile Business

Von der netten Spielerei zum mobilisierten Geschäftsprozess

Gerade einmal zehn Jahre sind vergangen, seit Apple seinen App Store eröffnet und spätestens damit den Siegeszug mobiler Apps eingeläutet hat. Durch die massenhafte Verbreitung der Smartphones und Tablets führt heute kein Weg mehr an mobilen Lösungen vorbei. Über die Jahre hat sich der Absatz von Apps für mobile Endgeräte enorm erhöht und gleichzeitig ein Wandel in der Nutzungsweise vollzogen.

Smartphone, Enterprise Mobility und Co.

In den Anfangsjahren dominierten in den Stores vor allem verhältnismäßig simpel programmierte Apps mit überschaubarem Mehrwert. Ob Spiele, Wetter-Apps oder Schrittzähler − die Applikationen fanden ohne umfangreiche Entwicklungsprozesse und professionelle Infrastruktur ihren Weg in die digitalen Ladenregale. Technische Probleme wurden lediglich im laufenden Betrieb aufgedeckt und gelöst.

Je ausgereifter die Smartphone-Technologien und je stabiler und leistungsfähiger die Mobilnetze wurden, umso professioneller und interessanter wurden die mobilen Lösungen. Inzwischen ist aus diesem Nischensegment ein vollwertiger und vielschichtiger Geschäftsbereich geworden.

Seitdem immer mehr Unternehmen dazu übergehen, mithilfe von mobilen Lösungen interne und externe Geschäftsprozesse zu beschleunigen, zu ergänzen oder vollständig auf darauf umzustellen, gewinnt das Mobile Business zunehmend an Bedeutung.

Vor allem das Thema Enterprise Mobility hat sich längst als ein fester Bestandteil der modernen Arbeitswelt etabliert. Dank moderner Apps ist es möglich, dass Mitarbeiter in Unternehmen viele ihrer Geschäftsaufgaben von mobilen Endgeräten erledigen. Ein genau definiertes Arbeitsumfeld ist nun nicht mehr zwingend notwendig, denn auch der Arbeitgeber kann seinerseits Aufgaben koordinieren und an Mitarbeiter delegieren.

Als zuverlässiger Partner im Bereich Mobile Business hat sich die adesso mobile solutions GmbH bewährt und bietet dabei die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette mobiler Lösungen.

#1Analyse und Strategie

Anders als in den Anfangsjahren, steht heute vor jedem professionellen mobilen Projekt eine ausführliche Planungsphase. Für den späteren Erfolg einer App muss eine genaue Analyse der Abläufe und Herausforderungen in der Kommunikation erarbeitet werden. Auf diese Weise können die exakten Kundenbedürfnisse ausgelotet und Kundenwünsche in das Konzept eingearbeitet werden. Diese Analyse bildet die Basis für alle folgenden Schritte hin zu einer individuellen mobilen Lösung.

#2Konzeption und Entwicklung

Um die strukturierte und nachhaltige Entwicklung einer neuen Applikation zu ermöglichen, werden professionelle mobile Lösungen in der Regel von einem interdisziplinären Projektteam entwickelt. Dieses Team setzt sich aus Designern mit Schwerpunkt User Interface (UI) und User Experience (UX) sowie erfahrenen Entwicklern zusammen. Gemeinsam sorgen sie dafür, dass auf unterschiedlichen modernen Plattformen mit agilen Projektmethoden am Ende des Prozesses die optimale Applikation steht.

adesso

#3Application Management

Ist der Entwicklungsprozess einer Applikation abgeschlossen, übernehmen die Spezialisten aus der Qualitätssicherung die Betreuung. Da mobile Apps immer komplexer und geschäftskritischer werden ist eine Betreuung der Kunden im Live-Betrieb längst essentieller Bestandteil mobiler Projekte. Daher ist besonders bei mobilen Lösungen eine dauerhafte Versorgung mit Updates und eine stabile Performance zwingend erforderlich.

adesso
adesso

Ihr zuverlässiger Partner im Bereich Mobile Business

Die adesso mobile solutions GmbH bietet Ihnen die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette mobiler Lösungen und optimiert die Kerngeschäftsprozesse von Unternehmen durch individuelle und branchenspezifische Lösungen.

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>