Requirements engineering

Methods, structures and fulfilled requirements

The process of developing good software begins with a systematic discussion about requirements. That is precisely what we mean by requirements engineering or requirements management: a systematic and disciplined process of specifying and managing requirements. You can take this as a basis for designing software that corresponds to stakeholders’ needs and desires.

REQUIREMENTS ENGINEERING

Requirements engineering is one of the key elements of the software development process. It serves as the basis for developing viable software architecture, ensuring a high level of user acceptance for the developed system and creating a systematic quality management process. From requirements documentation through to quality control, requirements engineering helps you develop software that impresses users, regardless of whether you rely on agile methods, the waterfall model or a different approach altogether.

In order for you to be able to precisely address topics in your software development projects that are relevant for your users, you should address user requirements in detail. The more systematically you carry out this process, the better the results of your project will be. Requirements management tools support you throughout the entire project, regardless of whether you are in the midst of a software development project, are preparing a tender or are interested in fundamentally restructuring your development processes.

adesso provides you with access to employees qualified for Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering (CPRE) (in keeping with the IREB certification model) and who apply their expertise directly to your projects. This lets you benefit from the advantages of requirements engineering quickly and without a great deal of effort.

Typical application scenarios that our experts handle include:

  • Evaluating your currently available processes and methods in the area of requirements engineering.
  • Consulting you on planning your requirements engineering plan (including aspects such as the approach, method selection and documentation structure)
  • Checking existing requirements documents
  • Designing requirements engineering training sessions for your employees

We provide proven workflows and documentation for all of the above that have already met with great success within the scope of many different requirements engineering projects.

When it comes to requirements engineering, the IREB (International Requirements Engineering Board e.V.) sets the global standard. We are involved with the IREB at all levels in order to provide you with the latest expertise.

  • We rely on systematic requirements engineering training based on IREB certifications.
  • adesso has achieved the highest status in the IREB partner programme: Platinum.
  • Dr Kim Lauenroth represents adesso on the IREB e.V. Executive Board.

Learn more about the IREB here.

Do you have any questions?

Your contact person
Dr. Kim Lauenroth
Chief Requirements Engineer

+49 231 7000-7000

Article - RE-Magazine

What does it mean to say "requirement“? An inquiry into the abilities of the human mind and the meaning of the word "requirement“. Written by Kim Lauenroth

  • adesso.de
  • Cross-cutting issues
  • Requirements Engineering

Save this page. Remove this page.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>

adesso

Requirements Engineering

Mit Methode und Struktur zu ihren erfüllten Anforderungen

Am Anfang der Entwicklung guter Software steht das Gespräch. Das systematische Gespräch über Anforderungen. Genau das verstehen wir unter Requirements Engineering beziehungsweise Anforderungsmanagement: einen systematischen und disziplinierten Prozess zur Spezifikation und zum Management von Anforderungen. Auf dieser Basis können Sie Software gestalten, die den Wünschen und Bedürfnissen der Stakeholder entspricht.

Requirements Engineering

Requirements Engineering ist eine der Schlüsseldisziplinen im Softwareentwicklungsprozess. Es ist die Basis für die Entwicklung einer tragfähigen Softwarearchitektur, eine hohe Nutzerakzeptanz des entwickelten Systems und einen systematisches Qualitätsmanagementprozess. Von der Anforderungsdokumentation bis hin zur Qualitätskontrolle: Requirements Engineering hilft Ihnen dabei, Software zu entwickeln, die Anwender überzeugt – unabhängig davon, ob Sie auf agile Methoden setzen, auf das Wasserfallmodell oder ein anderes Vorgehensmodell.

Damit Sie in Ihren Softwareentwicklungsprojekten genau auf die Themen setzen, die für Ihre Anwender relevant sind, sollten Sie sich im Detail mit deren Anforderungen beschäftigen. Je systematischer Sie diesen Prozess betreiben, desto besser wird Ihr Projektergebnis. Die Instrumente des Anforderungsmanagements begleiten Sie während des ganzen Projektes. Gleichgültig, ob Sie in einem Softwareentwicklungsprojekt stecken, eine Ausschreibung vorbereiten oder Ihre Entwicklungsprozesse grundlegend neu gestalten wollen.

Bei adesso stehen Ihnen über 100 „IREB Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering“ (CPRE) Mitarbeiter zur Verfügung, die ihr Know-how unmittelbar in Ihre Projekte einbringen. So können Sie schnell und ohne großen Aufwand von den Vorteilen des Requirements Engineering profitieren.

Typische Einsatzszenarien für unsere Experten sind:

  • Bewerten Ihrer aktuell vorhandenen Prozesse und Methoden im Bereich Requirements Engineering.
  • Beratung bei der Planung Ihrer Requirements-Engineering-Vorhaben (beispielsweise Vorgehensmodell, Methodenauswahl oder Dokumentationsstruktur)
  • Prüfen vorliegender Anforderungsdokumente
  • Konzeption von Requirements-Engineering-Schulungen für Ihre Mitarbeiter

Für all das stehen erprobte Abläufe und Dokumentationen zur Verfügung, die sich bereits in zahlreichen Requirements-Engineering-Projekten bewährt haben.

Wenn es um das Thema Requirements Engineering geht, setzt das IREB (International Requirements Engineering Board e.V.) weltweit die Maßstäbe. Wir engagieren uns auf allen Ebenen im IREB, damit Ihnen das aktuellste Know-how zur Verfügung steht:

  • Wir setzen auf die systematische Requirements-Engineering-Ausbildung basierend auf den Zertifizierungen des IREB.
  • Im Rahmen des IREB-Partnerprogramms hat adesso als „Platinum Partner“ den höchsten Status erreicht.
  • Mit Dr. Kim Lauenroth ist adesso im Vorstand des IREB e.V. vertreten.

Mehr über das IREB erfahren Sie hier.

adesso
Sie haben Fragen?

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Dr. Kim Lauenroth
Chief Requirements Engineer

+49 231 7000-7000

Artikel - RE-Magazine

What does it mean to say „requirement“? An inquiry into the abilities of the human mind and the meaning of the word „requirement“. Written by Kim Lauenroth

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>