Light bulbs

Digital maturity check

A method for determining the digital maturity of companies

The digital challenge

The dynamic development of new digital technologies presents companies with the challenge of adapting their business models, products and processes to the new digital reality. The digital transformation is a process that companies need to introduce strategically and actively develop. It is essential that decision makers precisely analyse their own organisation as well as market developments and use this knowledge to define a strategic goal and necessary design areas for your future company goals.

Your added value and our goals

The results of our multi-dimensional analysis make it possible to categorise your company dimensions into individual maturity levels and determine precise positions. We provide you with recommendations for continuing the digital transformation based on the graphical evaluations of the results. This picture makes it clear which strengths you can take advantage of and which weak points still need to be optimised.

We consider the following to be some of the important goal for this:

  • Survey and initial situation of your company
  • Identification of digitalisation potential
  • Weak point analysis of digital capacity
  • Comparison and classification with different industries
  • Implications for continuing the digital transformation
  • Creation of an initial digital roadmap

The digital maturity check

The digital maturity check is based on economic studies and the experience of experts from real life. In addition to nine different company dimensions, we also examine your potential in terms of your digital capacity and digital management expertise.

Each of the model’s dimensions contains different maturity criteria. To be able to measure these, you can use an online assessment to estimate how strongly various indicators apply to your own company.

The answers of the online assessment are then weighted and evaluated by a value metric. As a result, your company can be classified into a maturity level.

The five maturity levels at a glance:

The five maturity levels at a glance

Our services

Once you have completed your online assessment, our consultants conduct in-depth interviews with selected roles at your company. This allows us to perform a better analysis of your company situation and provide you with specific and personalised recommendations.

Before the actual survey and analysis of your company, we will coordinate all organisational matters with you, which allows the survey and its results to be perfectly adapted to your needs and goals. A report of the results provides a visualisation of the results of the maturity check and the recommendations.

The maturity levels at a glance

Adapted to suit you

Our digitalisation experts are happy to support you in your company’s digital transformation. You not only benefit from our technical expertise, but also from our many years of experience in a wide range of industries.


The Quick Check

In addition to the Digital Maturity Check, we offer the Quick Check, which provides a free insight into the methodology and procedure. With the help of the Quick Check, you can obtain an initial self-assessment of your company's digital maturity within a few minutes. Our chatbot Mat-E guides you through a total of nine questions about your company. However, this survey does not replace the detailed analysis offered by the Digital Maturity Check. With this, it is possible to determine the exact position of your company and to drive digitalisation forward in a targeted manner.

To start the Quick Check, click on the chatbot icon at the bottom right of this page!

Someone draws a smartphone on a piece of paper

Do you have any questions?

Your contact person
Lisette Korte

+49 15 2380-97420

No website or brochure can ever trump a face-to-face discussion. Get in touch with us – we are available any time if you need more information or to answer any questions you might have!

Save this page. Remove this page.

Digital Maturity Check

Eine Methode zur Ermittlung der digitalen Unternehmensreife

Die digitale Herausforderung

Die dynamische Entwicklung von neuen digitalen Technologien stellt Unternehmen vor die Herausforderung, ihre Geschäftsmodelle, Produkte und Prozesse an die neue digitale Realität anzupassen. Die digitale Transformation ist ein Prozess, den Unternehmen strategisch einleiten und aktiv gestalten müssen. Dabei ist es unerlässlich, dass Entscheiderinnen und Entscheider die eigene Organisation sowie die Marktentwicklungen genau analysieren und basierend auf diesem Wissen ein strategisches Ziel und nötige Gestaltungsbereiche für ihre zukünftigen Unternehmensziele definieren.

Ihre Mehrwerte und unsere Ziele

Durch die Ergebnisse unserer multidimensionalen Analyse ist es möglich, Ihre Unternehmensdimensionen in einzelne Reifegrade einzuteilen und eine genaue Positionsbestimmung zu ermitteln. Auf Basis der grafischen Auswertungen der Ergebnisse geben wir Ihnen Handlungsempfehlungen für das weitere Vorgehen der digitalen Transformation. Durch dieses Bild wird ersichtlich, welche Stärken Sie ausspielen können und welche Schwächen noch optimiert werden müssen.

Wichtig sind uns dabei unter anderem folgenden Ziele:

  • Befragung und Ist-Analyse Ihres Unternehmens
  • Identifizierung von Digitalisierungspotenzialen
  • Schwachstellenanalyse der digitalen Leistungsfähigkeit
  • Vergleiche und Einordnung mit verschiedenen Unternehmensbranchen
  • Implikationen für das weitere Vorgehen der digitalen Transformation
  • Erstellung einer ersten digitalen Roadmap

Der Digital Maturity Check

Der Digital Maturity Check basiert auf wissenschaftlichen Studien und Erfahrungen von Expertinnen und Experten aus der alltäglichen Praxis. Wir untersuchen, neben neun unterschiedlichen Unternehmensdimensionen, auch Ihre Potenziale im Rahmen Ihres digitalen Leistungsvermögens und der digitalen Führungskompetenz.

Jede Dimension des Modells (siehe Grafik) enthält verschiedene Reifekriterien. Um diese messbar zu machen, können Sie mit Hilfe eines Online-Assessments einschätzen, wie stark die verschiedenen Indikatoren auf Ihr eigenes Unternehmen zutreffen.

Die Antworten des Online-Assessments werden dann gewichtet und durch eine Wertemetrik ausgewertet. Damit kann Ihr Unternehmen folglich in einen Reifegrad eingestuft werden kann. Die fünf Reifegrade im Überblick:

Unsere Leistung

Unsere Beraterinnen und Berater führen im Anschluss an Ihr Online-Assessment tiefergehende Interviews mit ausgewählten Rollen in Ihrem Unternehmen durch. Dadurch können wir eine bessere Analyse Ihrer Unternehmenssituation durchführen und konkrete und individuelle Handlungsempfehlungen aussprechen.

Vor der eigentlichen Befragung und Analyse Ihres Unternehmens werden wir alle organisatorischen Rahmenbedingungen mit Ihnen abstimmen, sodass die Umfrage und deren Ergebnisse optimal an Ihre Bedürfnisse und Ziele angepasst werden kann. Ein Ergebnisbericht visualisiert die Ergebnisse des Maturity Checks und die Handlungsempfehlungen.

Bestens für Sie aufgestellt

Unsere Digitalisierungsexpertinnen und -experten unterstützen Sie gerne bei der digitalen Transformation Ihres Unternehmens. Dabei profitieren Sie nicht nur von unserem fachlichen Know-how, sondern auch von jahrelanger Erfahrung in verschiedensten Branchen.

Sie haben Fragen?

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin
Lisette Korte

+49 152 3809 7420

Keine Webseite oder Broschüre kann das persönliche Gespräch ersetzen. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an – wir stehen jederzeit für weitere Informationen oder Fragen zur Verfügung!

Diese Seite speichern. Diese Seite entfernen.

C71.898,22.5,97.219,25.136,96.279,52.11z"/>