Management

Distinct Competencies – Shared Responsibility

As a service provider adesso depends on a management that knows its customers. Open doors are equally characteristic for adesso as the detailed insight of the management into every single project. This requires an optimal cooperation of the management, the experienced project managers as well as of the members of staff. The management sticks to the rule: distinct competencies – shared responsibilities. adesso, thus, guarantees a sound economic and strategic development of the company.


Michael Kenfenheuer, CEO

Michael Kenfenheuer (born in 1958) is a member of the Executive Board and responsible for the departments Banking, Health and Insurance. In the Executive Board of adesso he is furthermore in charge of the adesso shareholdings adesso insurance solutions GmbH, ARITHNEA GmbH, A3A Strategy Consulting GmbH, e-Spirit AG, gadiv GmbH and phb services GmbH. He was appointed as a member of the adesso AG Executive Board for these responsibilities in 2000. With his many years of business management and project management experience, Michael Kenfenheuer is having a major impact on the development and expansion of the company's network of technical and industry experts. From 2011 to mid- 2015 Michael Kenfenheuer was the Co-Chairman of adesso AG. Since 1 July 2015 he assumes the Chairmanship.


Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn, Chairperson of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn (born in 1963) was a co-founder of adesso AG in 1997 and is now the Chairperson of the Supervisory Board. He is Head of the Software Engineering Department at University of Duisburg-Essen. His main researches focus on mobile applications and the examination of the effects of digital transformation, especially the development and operation of cyber physical systems. Prof. Dr. Gruhn is the author and co-author of more than 300 national and international publications and conference contributions. The BIPRO initiative is an association of finance companies that aim to optimize cross-company processes by developing functional and technical standards.


Christoph Junge, Member of the Executive Board

Christoph Junge (born in 1970) is a member of the Executive Board and responsible for Finance, Human Resources, Administration and Legal Affairs also Mergers & Acquisition. He is furthermore in charge of the adesso shareholdings alleato assekuranzmakler GmbH and percision services GmbH and CFO of e-Spirit AG. Before he was appointed as a member of the BOV AG (now adesso AG as the result of a merger) Executive Board in May 2005, he helped shape the company’s business operations as Director of Finance and Company Development.


Andreas Prenneis, Member of the Executive Board

Andreas Prenneis (born in 1965) is a member of the Executive Board and responsible for adesso’s automotive & transportation, cross industries, public administration, IT management consulting and energy sector business and is furthermore in charge of the adesso shareholdings adesso hosting services GmbH und adesso mobile solutions GmbH. He was appointed as a member of the adesso AG Executive Board for these responsibilities in 2015. Andreas Prenneis joins adesso from CompuGroup Medical Germany, where he managed a number of business areas in his role as Area Vice President Telematik & AddOn.


Contact

Please contact us. Our consultants will be pleased to inform you personally at any time.   Contact Form

Press Releases

2017-03-14 //   More

2017-02-22 // adesso founds inQventures incubator to support start-ups in the field of information technology  More

2017-02-13 // BMBF research project STEADY: adesso develops an IT solution for the treatment of patients with depression  More

Management

Eindeutige Zuständigkeiten – gemeinsame Verantwortung

Als Dienstleistungsunternehmen ist adesso auf ein Management angewiesen, das seine Kunden kennt. Offene Türen beim Management sind für adesso genauso charakteristisch wie der detaillierte Einblick der Unternehmensführung in jedes einzelne Projekt. Dabei kommt es auf das optimale Zusammenspiel zwischen Management, den erfahrenen Projektleitern und Mitarbeitern an. Innerhalb des Management-Teams gilt: eindeutige Zuständigkeiten – gemeinsame Verantwortung. So sorgt adesso für die solide wirtschaftliche und strategische Unternehmensentwicklung.


Michael Kenfenheuer, Vorsitzender des Vorstandes

Michael Kenfenheuer (Jahrgang 1958) leitet als Vorstand die Bereiche Banking, Health und Insurance und ist zudem zuständig für die adesso-Beteiligungen adesso insurance solutions GmbH, ARITHNEA GmbH, A3A Strategy Consulting GmbH, e-Spirit AG, gadiv GmbH sowie phb services GmbH. 2000 wurde er in den Vorstand der adesso AG berufen. Auf Basis seiner langjährigen Erfahrungen in der Unternehmensführung und Projektleitung trägt Michael Kenfenheuer maßgeblich dazu bei, das Netzwerk von Fach- und Branchenexperten aufzubauen und zu erweitern. Von 2011 bis Mitte 2015 war Michael Kenfenheuer Co-Vorstandsvorsitzender der adesso AG. Zum 01.07.2015 hat er den Vorstandsvorsitz übernommen.


Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn (Jahrgang 1963) gründete 1997 die adesso AG mit und ist heute Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats. Er ist Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Software Engineering an der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte in diesem Bereich liegen auf mobilen Anwendungen und der Auseinandersetzung mit den Auswirkungen der Digitalen Transformation, insbesondere der Entwicklung und des Einsatzes von Cyber-Physical Systems. Prof. Dr. Gruhn ist Autor und Co-Autor von über 300 nationalen und internationalen Veröffentlichungen und Konferenzbeiträgen. Er ist darüber hinaus Mitglied im Beirat des BIPRO e.V., in dem sich Unternehmen der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche zusammengeschlossen haben, um unternehmensübergreifende Geschäftsprozesse durch fachliche und technische Normen zu optimieren.



Christoph Junge, Mitglied des Vorstands

Christoph Junge (Jahrgang 1970) ist als Vorstand verantwortlich für die Bereiche Finanzen, Personal, Administration und Recht sowie Mergers & Acquisitions. Zudem ist er zuständig für die adesso-Beteiligungen alleato assekuranzmakler GmbH sowie percision services GmbH und ist Finanzvorstand der e-Spirit AG. Bevor er im Mai 2005 in den Vorstand der BOV AG (durch Verschmelzung heute adesso AG) berufen wurde, gestaltete er als Direktor Finanzen und Unternehmensentwicklung das Geschäft der Gesellschaft.


Andreas Prenneis, Mitglied des Vorstands

Andreas Prenneis (Jahrgang 1965) ist als Vorstand für die Geschäftsbereiche Automotive & Transportation, Cross Industries, Öffentliche Verwaltung, IT-Management-Consulting sowie Energiewirtschaft verantwortlich und ist zudem zuständig für die adesso-Beteiligungen adesso hosting services GmbH und adesso mobile solutions GmbH. Bevor er im April 2015 in den Vorstand der adesso AG berufen wurde, war er bei der CompuGroup Medical Deutschland beschäftigt, wo er zuletzt als Area Vice President Telematik & AddOn verschiedene Geschäftsbereiche leitete.


Kontakt

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf. Unsere Berater stehen Ihnen gerne für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.   Kontaktformular

Pressemitteilungen

09.01.2017 // adesso baut Softwarelösung für GEMA  Weiter

03.01.2017 // Generali setzt auf adesso-Produkt als Bestandssystem für die Lebensversicherungssparte  Weiter

05.12.2016 // IoT-Workshops von adesso führen Kinder spielerisch ans Internet der Dinge heran  Weiter

Wirtschaftspreis 2015

adesso gehört zu den Preisträgern des Dortmunder Wirtschafts- preises 2015.

adesso-Firmenvideo

Presseartikel