adesso commitment to quality

Software must be able to accomplish many things, but one thing is vital: that it runs reliably. So that you can focus on your core business and achieve your targets.

Our software works. We are sure of it. But in the event our software fails to operate flawlessly, we can offer you additional security with the adesso commitment to quality.

This promise is a voluntary commitment from all of adesso AG’s employees. Our employees’ work automatically comes with a comprehensive commitment to quality and quality assurance in all project phases, from the initial concept development to the later realisation of a complex software system.

This is why we can offer a contractual promise that is unique in the IT sector:




Software quality is not left to chance. We carry out numerous measures to achieve this goal systematically:

Test management

Testing is a key pillar of our quality assurance measures. With adesso TestForce, we rely on a specialised team of testers and test managers who check the software developed by adesso according to defined procedures. These special teams enable us to constantly improve testing methods and significantly enhance the quality of our software.

Thanks to our comprehensive expertise in quality assurance, we can offer our customers a broad range of services. More than 200 adesso specialists provide support in the fields of test management, test preparation and execution as well as test automation. We offer customers a complete solution in the form of the adesso TestFactory, with which all test processes can be undertaken as an overall package or as individual services. Of course, we also fulfil quality standards such as ISTQB Certified Tester, TestSpice, TMMi and TPI Next.

IT project management

IT projects demand defined procedures so that they can be realised within a specific time frame and budget in a target-oriented manner. The “PITPM” (pragmatic IT project management) process model represents an ideal basis which we use to implement software projects efficiently. Predefined processes, dividing projects into phases and disciplines and providing deeply integrated templates enhance productivity as well as the results. By standardising methods and achieving the associated transparency, employees can familiarise themselves with the project more quickly and assume corresponding tasks. Click here for more information.

Further training

We invest comprehensively in the knowledge and skills of our employees: our training and further training programmes cover more than 120 various specialised and technical training courses. The constant expansion and qualification-based development of technology, specialist, methodology and project management skills and soft skills are the foundation for keeping up with the fast pace of today’s technologies.

Certification

We place high quality demands on the implementation of customer projects and the underlying processes. With our certifications, we underscore this commitment and achieve transparency in our work processes and their constant development. We have already obtained the following key company certifications: IREB Gold Partner (requirement management), ISO 9001 (quality management norm), ISO 14001 (environmental management norm), ISO 27001 (data security).

It is important to us that our experts possess the latest specialist and IT knowledge. This is evident in the high proportion of employees who are certified in various technologies and process models. This allows us to create standardised training programmes, develop a foundation for mutual understanding and ensure the successful implementation of our projects. Click here for more information.

Do you want to know more about our quality commitment? We would be happy to arrange an appointment for a one-to-one meeting with you.


* This only applies to software development projects carried out on a contractual and fixed price basis. The customer has the right to rectification of errors exceeding the agreed warranty period free of charge for faults for which adesso is responsible relating to software components developed individually by adesso and which occur after acceptance. Rectification – also taking into account the amount of time which has lapsed since acceptance – will take place within a reasonable period. If the errors are not rectified, the customer exclusively has the right to renewed rectification. Claims expire if the customer has carried out changes to the software or has had changes carried out, or for any reason that would regularly cause a warranty claim to expire. The obligation to carry out rectification measures ends ten years after acceptance.

Contact

Please contact us. Our consultants will be pleased to inform you personally at any time.   Contact Form

Press Releases

2017-02-22 // adesso founds inQventures incubator to support start-ups in the field of information technology  More

2017-02-13 // BMBF research project STEADY: adesso develops an IT solution for the treatment of patients with depression  More

2017-02-08 // adesso signs strategic cooperation agreement in the area of core banking systems with its partner “DIE SOFTWARE Peter Fitzon GmbH”   More

adesso-Qualitätsversprechen

Software muss vieles können, aber vor allem muss sie eines: zuverlässig funktionieren. Damit Sie sich auf Ihre Kernthemen konzentrieren und Ihre Ziele erreichen können.

Unsere Software funktioniert. Davon sind wir überzeugt. Sollte unsere Software dennoch einmal nicht fehlerfrei laufen, bieten wir Ihnen mit dem adesso-Qualitätsversprechen eine zusätzliche Sicherheit.

Dieses Versprechen ist eine Selbstverpflichtung aller Mitarbeiter der adesso AG. Die Arbeit unserer Mitarbeiter wird in allen Projektphasen von einem umfassenden Qualitätsanspruch und einer Qualitätssicherung begleitet; ganz gleich, ob es sich um die initiale Konzeptentwicklung oder die spätere Realisierung eines komplexen Softwaresystems handelt.

Aus diesem Grund können wir Ihnen ein vertragliches Versprechen geben, das einmalig in der IT-Branche ist:




Softwarequalität ist kein Zufall. Wir führen eine Vielzahl von Maßnahmen durch, mit denen wir dieses Ziel systematisch erreichen:

Testmanagement

Eine wichtige Säule unserer Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen ist das Testing. Mit unserer adesso-TestForce setzen wir auf ein spezialisiertes Team von Testern und Testmanagern, das von adesso entwickelte Software nach einem definierten Vorgehen prüft. Durch den Einsatz dieses Spezialteams können wir die Testmethodik kontinuierlich verbessern und die Softwarequalität deutlich erhöhen.

Durch unsere umfassende Expertise in der Qualitätssicherung sind wir in der Lage, unseren Kunden ein breites Leistungsportfolio anzubieten. Über 200 adesso-Spezialisten unterstützen unter anderem in den Bereichen Testmanagement, Testvorbereitung und -durchführung sowie Testautomatisierung. Mit der adesso-TestFactory stellen wir unseren Kunden eine Komplettlösung zur Verfügung, mit der alle Testprozesse als Gesamtpaket oder als Einzeldienstleistung übernommen werden können. Selbstverständlich orientieren wir uns an Qualitätsstandards wie z.B. ISTQB Certified Tester, TestSpice , TMMi oder TPI Next .

IT-Projektmanagement

IT-Projekte erfordern ein definiertes Vorgehen, um sie zielgerichtet im vorgegebenen Zeit- und Kostenrahmen zu realisieren. Mit dem Prozessmodell "PITPM" (Pragmatisches IT-Projektmanagement) verwenden wir eine ideale Basis für die effiziente Umsetzung von Softwareprojekten. Vorgegebene Prozesse, die Unterteilung in Phasen und Disziplinen sowie die Bereitstellung tief integrierter Vorlagen erhöhen die Produktivität und verbessern die Ergebnisse. Durch die Vereinheitlichung der Methodik und der damit einhergehenden Transparenz können Mitarbeiter schneller in ein Projekt einsteigen und entsprechende Rollen übernehmen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Weiterbildung

Wir investieren umfassend in das Wissen und die Fertigkeiten unserer Mitarbeiter: Unser Schulungs- und Weiterbildungsangebot umfasst weit über 120 verschiedene fachliche und technische Schulungen. Der kontinuierliche Ausbau und die qualifizierte Weiterentwicklung von Technologie-, Fach-, Methodik- und Projektmanagementkompetenzen sowie Soft Skills sind die Basis, um der Schnelllebigkeit der heutigen Technologien gerecht zu werden.

Zertifizierungen

Wir stellen hohe Qualitätsanforderungen an die Umsetzung von Kundenprojekten und an die zugrundeliegenden Prozesse. Mit unseren Zertifizierungen unterstreichen wir diesen Anspruch und schaffen Transparenz über unsere Arbeitsabläufe und ihre kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung. Wir haben bereits folgende wichtige Unternehmenszertifizierungen erhalten: IREB Gold Partner (Anforderungsmanagement), ISO 9001 (Qualitätsmanagementnorm), ISO 14001 (Umweltmanagementnorm), ISO 27001 (Informationssicherheit).

Wir legen großen Wert darauf, dass unsere Experten über aktuelle und fundierte Fach- und IT-Kenntnisse verfügen. Dies zeigt unter anderem der hohe Anteil der Mitarbeiter, die für verschiedene Technologien und Vorgehensmodellen zertifiziert sind. So schaffen wir standardisierte Ausbildungen, entwickeln die Grundlage für ein gemeinsames Verständnis und sorgen für die erfolgreiche Durchführung unserer Projekte. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Sie wollen mehr über unser Qualitätsversprechen erfahren? Gern vereinbaren wir einen persönlichen Gesprächstermin mit Ihnen.


* Dies gilt nur für Softwareentwicklungsprojekte auf werkvertraglicher Basis zum Festpreis. Für von adesso verschuldete Mängel, an von adesso individuell erstellten Softwarebestandteilen, die nach Abnahme auftreten, hat der Auftraggeber, über die vereinbarte Gewährleistung hinaus, Anspruch auf kostenlose Nachbesserung. Die Nachbesserung erfolgt in einer – auch im Hinblick auf den seit Abnahme verstrichenen Zeitraum – angemessenen Frist. Bei Fehlschlagen einer Nachbesserung besteht ausschließlich Anspruch auf erneute Nachbesserung. Ein Anspruch entfällt, sofern der Auftraggeber in der Software Änderungen vorgenommen hat oder hat nehmen lassen oder aus sonstigen Gründen, aus denen ein Anspruch auf Gewährleistung regelmäßig entfällt. Die Verpflichtung zur Nachbesserung endet 10 Jahre nach Abnahme.

Kontakt

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf. Unsere Berater stehen Ihnen gerne für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.   Kontaktformular

Pressemitteilungen

22.02.2017 // adesso gründet Inkubator inQventures: Förderung von Start-ups im Bereich Informationstechnologie  Weiter

13.02.2017 // BMBF-Forschungsprojekt STEADY: adesso entwickelt IT-Lösung zur Betreuung von Depressionspatienten   Weiter

08.02.2017 // adesso vereinbart strategische Kooperation im Bereich Kernbankensystem mit Partner „DIE SOFTWARE Peter Fitzon GmbH“  Weiter